## I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Date of Presentation	Date Adopted	Date Referred	Referred to	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	NOTES
46-36 (LS)	Clynton E. Ridgell	Relative to urging the National Marine Fisheries Service to delay the proposed coral critical habitat designation process until such time that the 5-year coral status review and coral recovery plan can be completed, as well as urging the Department of Agriculture to work in coordination with NMFS to identify appropriate coral critical habitat for Guam using Best Scientific Information Available.	9:04 a.m.			3/23/21	Author			



Vice Speaker

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES

**CHAIRPERSON, COMMITTEE ON RULES** *I Mina' trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan*  Guam Congress Building 163 Chalan Santo Papa Hagåtña, Guam 96910 Tel 671-472-2461 cor@guamlegislature.org

March 23, 2021

## MEMO

То:	<b>Rennae Meno</b> Clerk of the Legislature			
	<b>Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja</b> Legislative Legal Counsel			
From:	<b>Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes</b> Chairperson, Committee on Rules			
Re:	Referral of Resolution No. 46-36 (LS)			

Buenas yan Håfa adai,

As per my authority as Chairperson of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of **Resolution No. 46-36 (LS)** – Clynton E. Ridgell – "Relative to urging the National Marine Fisheries Service to delay the proposed coral critical habitat designation process until such time that the 5-year coral status review and coral recovery plan can be completed, as well as urging the Department of Agriculture to work in coordination with NMFS to identify appropriate coral critical habitat for Guam using Best Scientific Information Available."

Please ensure that the subject resolution is referred to **Senator Clynton E. Ridgell, author of Resolution No. 46-36 (LS).** 

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes Chairperson, Committee on Rules